About Us

ESYE LOGO 2017

District 7120 Youth Exchange

Welcome. District 7120 is a charter member of Empire State Youth Exchange; a multi-district organization that handles exchanges independently. Our Districts are certified through the Department of State, Rotary International, SEVIS and CSIET. We also work closely with our District 7120's Governor to provide a safe environment for our students through proper vetting, program education and compliance.

Youth Protection Guide

District 7120 Student Protection & Crisis Management Policy

Location

District 7120 is part of the Finger Lakes Region. Experience with us the four seasons and beautiful landscapes in Upstate New York.  The rural area offers historic sites, cultural events, shopping centers, a variety of restaurants, and all seasonal activities including: fishing, hiking, swimming, skiing, and more. Close to New York City (approximately 5 hrs) and Canada (approximately 2 hrs) the district offers a place that is filled with adventure.

Meet our Leaders

Our District's Youth Exchange committee is filled with dedicated volunteers who exemplify Rotary's motto, "Service above Self."  Their goal is to ensure the success and safety of each exchange that promotes good will and better friendships around the world.

Gretchen

Gretchen DiNardo

District Chair

gdinardo@outlook.com

Dan Cole - Austria, Spain

Dan Cole

Inbound & Outbound Co-Chair

ccole@rochester.rr.com

Larry

Larry Everts

Student Protection Officer

leverts001@rochester.rr.com

Mark Wyse - New Generations Chair - Switzerland

Mark Wyse

Treasurer & New Generations Chair

mwyse@rochester.rr.com

Volunteer Heart

TBD

Secretary 

Mike Taylor - Placement Officer

Mike Taylor

Placement Officer

mktaylor4@gmail.com

Coming Soon

Sharon Garofanello

Short-term Chair

sgarofanello@gmail.com

Coming Soon

Sami Cepulo

Rotaract President          scepulo123@gmail.com

Jim Carney - SEVIS ARO

Jim Carney

SEVIS Alternate Reporting Officer

jcarney200@gmail.com 

Volunteer Heart

TBD

Insurance Chair

Anne Morrell - District 7120 YE Chair

Anne Morrell

Database & Website Coordinator 

District YE Compliance Chair

annedmorrell@gmail.com

Country Officers

Student and family contact throughout the exchange process. Works with the country counter part to negotiate contracts and student applications for exchange.

Nancy Loughlin - Outbound 7120 YE Chair, Student Protection Officer, Denmark, Sweden, Taiwan

Nancy Loughlin

Country Officer - Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia & Taiwan

nkloughlin@gmail.com

Coming Soon

Sharon Garofanello

Country Officer - Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia & Chile

sgarofanello@gmail.com

Tim HS

Tim Williams

Country Officer - South Africa

1957tdw@gmail.com

DSC_0163

Mimi Moreland

Country Officer - Austria & Spain

mimimoreland@gmail.com

Gretchen

Gretchen DiNardo

Country Officer - France

gdinardo@outlook.com

Coming Soon

Marty Gordon

Country Officer - Brazil

megite@rit.edu

Russell Harris

Russell Harris

Country Officer - Denmark & Netherlands

rcharris@rochester.rr.com

Bob Howard RFE

Robert Howard

Country Officer - Australia

howard69@frontiernet.net

Ed Kime - Italy

Ed Kime

Country Officer - Italy

edkime@frontier.com

Nancy Loughlin - Outbound 7120 YE Chair, Student Protection Officer, Denmark, Sweden, Taiwan

Nancy Loughlin

Country Officer - Ecuador, Mexico, Nigeria & Taiwan

nkloughlin@gmail.com

Karen

Karen Vanderbilt

Country Officer - Switzerland 

kkvanderbilt@gmail.com

Volunteer Heart

TBD

Country Officer - Finland

Volunteer Heart

TBD

Country Officer - Germany, India, Latvia, Mexico & Sweden

Leslie Vecchiotti - Poland Thailand

Leslie Vecchiotti

Country Officer - Japan, Poland & Thailand

lesliev963@gmail.com

Next Steps...

Please contact any of our leaders with questions involving our Youth Exchange Program.