About Us

ESYE LOGO 2017

District 7120 Youth Exchange

Welcome. District 7120 is a charter member of Empire State Youth Exchange; a multi-district organization that handles exchanges independently. Our Districts are certified through the Department of State, Rotary International, SEVIS and CSIET. We also work closely with our District 7120’s Governor to provide a safe environment for our students through proper vetting, program education and compliance.

Youth Protection Guide

District 7120 Student Protection & Crisis Management Policy

Location

District 7120 is part of the Finger Lakes Region. Experience with us the four seasons and beautiful landscapes in Upstate New York.  The rural area offers historic sites, cultural events, shopping centers, a variety of restaurants, and all seasonal activities including: fishing, hiking, swimming, skiing, and more. Close to New York City (approximately 5 hrs) and Canada (approximately 2 hrs) the district offers a place that is filled with adventure.

Meet our Leaders

Our District’s Youth Exchange committee is filled with dedicated volunteers who exemplify Rotary’s motto, “Service above Self.”  Their goal is to ensure the success and safety of each exchange that promotes good will and better friendships around the world.

Julie Carney - Inbound 7120 YE Chair

Julie Carney

District Chair

juliecarney7120@gmail.com

Nancy Loughlin - Outbound 7120 YE Chair, Student Protection Officer, Denmark, Sweden, Taiwan

Nancy Loughlin

Inbound Chair

nkloughlin@gmail.com

Gretchen DiNardo - France

Gretchen DiNardo

Outbound Chair

gdinardo@outlook.com

Larry

Larry Everts

Student Protection Officer

leverts001@rochester.rr.com

Mark Wyse - New Generations Chair - Switzerland

Mark Wyse

Treasurer & New Generations Chair

mwyse@rochester.rr.com

Holly Kreuser

Holly Kreuser

Secretary 

hkreuser@gmail.com 

Mike Taylor - Placement Officer

Mike Taylor

Placement Officer

mktaylor4@gmail.com

John Connelly - Short Term Chair

John Connelly

Short-term Chair

jconnel3@rochester.rr.com

DSC_0165

Devon Schmidt

Rotaract Liaison Chair

devon725.ds@gmail.com

Jim Carney - SEVIS ARO

Jim Carney

SEVIS Alternate Reporting Officer

jcarney200@gmail.com 

DSC_0163

Mimi Mooreland

Rotaract President

mimimoreland@gmail.com

Jim Huges - Insurance Officer

Jim Hughes

Insurance Chair

jhughes10@rochester.rr.com

Anne Morrell - District 7120 YE Chair

Anne Morrell

Database & Website Coordinator 

annedm@rochester.rr.com

Country Officers

Student and family contact throughout the exchange process. Works with the country counter part to negotiate contracts and student applications for exchange.

Alicia Bauman - Czech Republic, Hungary, Solovakia

Alicia Bauman

Country Officer – Czech Republic, Hungary & Slovakia

aliciabauman@hughes.net 

Dan Cole - Austria, Spain

Dan Cole

Country Officer – Austria & Spain

ccole@rochester.rr.com

Gretchen DiNardo - France

Gretchen DiNardo

Country Officer – France

gdinardo@outlook.com

Russell Harris

Russell Harris

Country Officer – Denmark

rcharris@rochester.rr.com

Meg Huff - Mexico, Nigeria

Meg Huff

Country Officer – Bolivia, Mexico & Nigeria

megghuff@rochester.rr.com

Ed Kime - Italy

Ed Kime

Country Officer – Italy

edkime@frontier.com

Holly Kreuser

Holly Kreuser

Country Officer – Germany & Switzerland

hkreuser@gmail.com

Marc Kreuser - Australia

Marc Kreuser

Country Officer – Australia, Belgium, Latvia & Sweden

marckreuser@gmail.com

Dom Lalisse - Netherlands

Dom Lalisse

Country Officer – Netherlands

domlalisseny@aol.com

Nancy Loughlin - Outbound 7120 YE Chair, Student Protection Officer, Denmark, Sweden, Taiwan

Nancy Loughlin

Country Officer – Taiwan

nkloughlin@gmail.com

Robin Mark - Findland, India

Robin Mark

Country Officer – Finland & India

robin0932@gmail.com

DSC_0101

Cathy Murphy

Country Officer – Argentina, Chile & Ecuador 

murphy50@frontiernet.net

Leslie Vecchiotti - Poland Thailand

Leslie Vecchiotti

Country Officer – Japan, Poland & Thailand

leslie.vecchiotti@palmaccsd.org

Tom Wiedemann - Brazil

Tom Weidemann

Country Officer – Brazil

tweidemann14871@yahoo.com

Next Steps…

Please contact any of our leaders with questions involving our Youth Exchange Program.