About Us

ESYE LOGO 2017

District 7120 Youth Exchange

Welcome. District 7120 is a charter member of Empire State Youth Exchange; a multi-district organization that handles exchanges independently. Our Districts are certified through the Department of State, Rotary International, SEVIS and CSIET. We also work closely with our District 7120's Governor to provide a safe environment for our students through proper vetting, program education and compliance.

Youth Protection Guide

District 7120 Student Protection & Crisis Management Policy

Location

District 7120 is part of the Finger Lakes Region. Experience with us the four seasons and beautiful landscapes in Upstate New York.  The rural area offers historic sites, cultural events, shopping centers, a variety of restaurants, and all seasonal activities including: fishing, hiking, swimming, skiing, and more. Close to New York City (approximately 5 hrs) and Canada (approximately 2 hrs) the district offers a place that is filled with adventure.

Meet our Leaders

Our District's Youth Exchange committee is filled with dedicated volunteers who exemplify Rotary's motto, "Service above Self."  Their goal is to ensure the success and safety of each exchange that promotes good will and better friendships around the world.

Nancy Loughlin - Outbound 7120 YE Chair, Student Protection Officer, Denmark, Sweden, Taiwan

Nancy Loughlin

District Chair

nkloughlin@gmail.com

Dan Cole - Austria, Spain

Dan Cole

Inbound Chair

ccole@rochester.rr.com

Gretchen DiNardo - France

Gretchen DiNardo

Outbound Chair

gdinardo@outlook.com

Larry

Larry Everts

Student Protection Officer

leverts001@rochester.rr.com

Mark Wyse - New Generations Chair - Switzerland

Mark Wyse

Treasurer & New Generations Chair

mwyse@rochester.rr.com

Volunteer Heart

TBD

Secretary 

Mike Taylor - Placement Officer

Mike Taylor

Placement Officer

mktaylor4@gmail.com

Volunteer Heart

TBD

Short-term Chair

Coming Soon

Henry Lemen

Rotaract Co-President

h.lemen@aol.com

Jim Carney - SEVIS ARO

Jim Carney

SEVIS Alternate Reporting Officer

jcarney200@gmail.com 

Coming Soon

Zoe Premyslovsky

Rotaract Co-President

zjpremys@syr.edu

Tom Wiedemann - Brazil

Tom Weidemann

Insurance Chair

tweidemann14871@yahoo.com

Anne Morrell - District 7120 YE Chair

Anne Morrell

Database & Website Coordinator 

annedm@rochester.rr.com

Country Officers

Student and family contact throughout the exchange process. Works with the country counter part to negotiate contracts and student applications for exchange.

Alicia Bauman - Czech Republic, Hungary, Solovakia

Alicia Bauman

Country Officer - Czech Republic, Hungary & Slovakia

aliciabauman@hughes.net 

Bill B

William Bauman

Country Officer - Argentina, Bolivia & Chile

wbauman65@gmail.com

Julie Carney - Inbound 7120 YE Chair

Julie Carney

Country Officer - Belguim

juliecarney7120@gmail.com

Dan Cole - Austria, Spain

Dan Cole

Country Officer - Austria & Spain

ccole@rochester.rr.com

Gretchen DiNardo - France

Gretchen DiNardo

Country Officer - France

gdinardo@outlook.com

Larry

Larry Everts

Country Officer - Brazil

leverts001@rochester.rr.com

Russell Harris

Russell Harris

Country Officer - Denmark & Netherlands

rcharris@rochester.rr.com

Bob Howard RFE

Robert Howard

Country Officer - Australia

howard69@frontiernet.net

Ed Kime - Italy

Ed Kime

Country Officer - Italy

edkime@frontier.com

Nancy Loughlin - Outbound 7120 YE Chair, Student Protection Officer, Denmark, Sweden, Taiwan

Nancy Loughlin

Country Officer - Ecuador, Mexico, Nigeria & Taiwan

nkloughlin@gmail.com

Coming Soon

TBD

Country Officer - Switzerland 

Robin Mark - Findland, India

Robin Mark

Country Officer - Finland & India

robin0932@gmail.com

Gregg1

Gregg Sadwick

Country Officer - Germany, Latvia & Sweden

gasadwick@aol.com

Leslie Vecchiotti - Poland Thailand

Leslie Vecchiotti

Country Officer - Japan, Poland & Thailand

lesliev963@gmail.com

Coming Soon

Robert S. Vukosic

Country Officer - South Africa

rvukosic@yahoo.com

Next Steps...

Please contact any of our leaders with questions involving our Youth Exchange Program.